ERock

February 2, 2007

Here’s a mix I ought to have posted a while ago. I made it for a lady friend but as these things sometimes happen, she’s not even received it yet. In order that it’s brilliance might be appreciated by someone or the other, I post it here for your enjoyment. It’s a mix of songs from a lot of the bands I was listening to in 2006, although some of the music is from much further back and some totally inexplicable, like the closer, Prince’s “Beautiful Ones.” What can I say? It’s a beautiful song and I was trying to send a certain message that has of course not been heard by aforementioned lady friend. If you make a playlist of this and sequence it as I did, it flows pretty well, starting off super energetic before wandering into touchy feely territory for the end of it. Erock folks.

1. Fugazi – Waiting Room

2. The Organ – Brother

3. She Wants Revenge – Someone Must Get hurt

4. Ghostland Observatory – Shoot Em Down

5. The Rapture – Whoo! Alright-Yeah…Uh huh

6. Spank Rock – Rick Rubin

7. Grand National – Playing in the Distance

8. The Presets – Kitty in the Middle

9. The Knife – Heartbeats

10. The Blow – True Affection

11. Citizen Cope – Nite Becomes Day

13. Silversun Pickups – Booksmart Devil

14. Sufjan Stevens – The Upper Peninsula

15. Carillon Ringing – Fisher

16. TV on the Radio – Things You Can Do

17. Prince – The Beautiful Ones